Celebrating Silver Jubilee 2016
Prof. K. K. Bhutani
Officiating Director
Professor & Head, Department of Natural Products
Areas of Interest: Drug discovery and development from natural products and traditional medicines
director@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Prof. Saranjit Singh
Professor & Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Analysis
Areas of Interest: Drug stability testing, Forced decomposition studies, Development of validated analytical methods
ssingh@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Prof. U. C. Banerjee
Professor & Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Analysis
Areas of Interest: Biochemical Engineering, Fermentation Technology, Scale up of Biochemical Processes
ucbanerjee@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Prof. A. K. Chakraborti
Professor & Head, Department of Medicinal Chemistry
Areas of Interest: Asymmetric synthesis, Development of organometallic reagents/catalysts, Synthesis  of Taxanes
akchakraborti@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Prof. K. P. Ravindranathan Kartha
Professor, Department of Medicinal Chemistry
Areas of Interest: Application of Synthetic carbohydrate chemistry to solving problems in cell biology
rkartha@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Prof. Prati Pal Singh
Professor, Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology
In-charge, Centre of Infectious Diseases
Areas of Interest: Chemotherapy, immunology, bioimmunotherapy and pathogenesis of microbial and parasitic diseases
ppsingh@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Prof. P. V. Bharatam
Professor, Department of Medicinal Chemistry
Areas of Interest: Computer aided drug design, Anti-diabetic agent design, NO releasing agents, GSK3, PPARg, AMPK agent design, Studies on Drug Action, Electronic Structure Studies of drugs, Chemoinformatics, Bioinformatics, Pharmacoinformatics, Synthesis of PPARg agents
pvbharatam@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Prof. Rahul Jain
Professor, Department of Medicinal Chemistry
Areas of Interest: Medicinal chemistry, Peptide synthesis Studies on Drug Action, Electronic Structure Studies of drugs, Chemoinformatics, Bioinformatics, Pharmacoinformatics, Synthesis of PPARg agents
rahuljain@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Prof. Pramil Tiwari
Professor & Head, Department of Pharmacy Practice
Areas of Interest: Patient safety, pharmaceutical care, geriatric pharmacotherapy, Pharmacovigilance, Pharmaco-economics, antimicrobial usage, clinical pharmacy, Pharmacotherapeutics, Rational use of drugs, Clinical Pharmacy, Good Pharmacy Practice Studies on Drug Action, Electronic Structure Studies of drugs, Chemoinformatics, Bioinformatics, Pharmacoinformatics, Synthesis of PPARg agents
ptiwari@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Prof. Arvind K Bansal
Professor & Head, Department of Pharmaceutics
Areas of Interest: Pre-formulation profiling, Pharmaceutical material characterization
akbansal@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Prof. Kulbhushan Tikoo
Professor & In-charge, Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology
Areas of Interest: Epigenetics and Diseases, Toxicant - induced mechanism of Cell-Death,Nanotoxicology
tikoo@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Prof. Shyam S. Sharma
Professor, Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology
Areas of Interest: Evaluation of Pharmacological Interventions Targeting Pathophysiological Cascades (Oxidative stress, PARP, ER stress, Inflammation, apoptosis) Involved in Stroke (Cerebral Ischemia), Diabetes, Diabetic Complications (neuropathy, encephalopathy & cardiomyopathy), Cognitive impairment (associated with Parkinson’s disease/Stroke) and Neuropathic Pain.
sssharma@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Prof. Anand Sharma
Professor & In-charge, Department of Pharmaceutical Management
Areas of Interest: International Marketing, Strategic Management, Marketing
anandsharma@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Prof. Sanjay Jachak
Professor, Department of Natural Products
Areas of Interest: Areas of Interest: Screening of plant extracts and their isolates (using bioassay-directed fractionation) for COX-2/COX-1 inhibitory activity which may be helpful as the leads for development of safer anti-inflammatory drugs with minimum side effects
sanjayjachak@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Inder Pal Singh
Professor, Department of Natural Products
Areas of Interest: Bioassay-guided isolation and structure elucidation of biologically active compounds from medicinal plants and microorganisms in therapeutic areas of HIV, leishmaniasis and cancer.
ipsingh@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Prof. Prabha Garg
Professor, Department of Pharmacoinformatics
Areas of Interest: Data mining and pattern recognition
prabhagarg@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Dr. M. Elizabeth Sobhia
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacoinformatics
Areas of Interest: Application of Computer Aided Drug Design methods in lead identification & optimization, in silicostudies ADME/T prediction, design of PTP1B inhibitors, CCR2 agents, PKC-beta2 inhibitors, ALR2 inhibitors, Neuramidase inhibitors, Enoyl reductase inhibitors.
mesophia@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Dr. G. B. Jena
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology
Areas of Interest:Chemoprotection, DNA Damage and Genotoxicity
gbjena@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Dr. Sunil Gupta
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Management
Areas of Interest:Management & Marketing issues related to Pharmaceutical Industry and HR related issues
sunilgupta@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Dr. Ipsita Roy
Associate Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Areas of Interest:Downstream processing of proteins; aggregation and stabilization of misfolded proteins; nonaqueous enzymology, aptamer technology
ipsita@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Dr. Anil Kumar Angrish
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Management
Areas of Interest:Corporate Finance, Project Appraisal & Finance, Strategic Cost & Financial Management, Management Accounting, and Entrepreneurship Development
anil@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Dr. Vipin A. Nair
Associate Professor, Department of Medicinal Chemistry
Areas of Interest:Synthesis of biologically active organic molecules for cancer therapy
vnair@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Dr. Abhay H Pande
Associate Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Areas of Interest:Design and development of pharmaceutically important enzymes/proteins
apande@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Sankar K. Guchhait
Associate Professor, Department of Medicinal Chemistry
Areas of Interest:Anticancer drug discovery: Design and synthesis of heterocyclic compounds as human DNA topoisomerase I and II inhibitors, and their SAR studies
skguchhait@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Dr. Sanyog Jain
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Areas of Interest:Nanotechnology and Drug Delivery Systems inhibitors, and their SAR studies
sanyogjain@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Dr. Chaaya Iyengar Raje
Assistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Areas of Interest:Host-Pathogen interaction during Infection
chaaya@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Dr. Sushma Singh
Assistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology
Areas of Interest:Leishmania donovani, sirtuins and Leishmania metabolism, Leishmanial MAP kinases, signal transduction in macrophages, drug targets, drug resistance.
sushmasingh@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Dr. Abhay T. Sangamwar
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Areas of Interest:Use of X-ray crystallographic data to understand key protein inhibitor binding interactions and to propose structural modifications to compounds to achieve defined medicinal chemistry objectives.
abhays@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Dr. Dipika Bansal
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice
Areas of Interest:Phase I-Phase IV clinical trials, BABE studies, Pharmacovigilance, Neuropathic Pain studies, Antimicrobial usage
dipikabansal@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Dr. Manjinder Singh Gill
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Technology
Areas of Interest:Synthetic organic, Process chemistry, Synthesis of compounds with anti-diabetic activity, Process chemistry involving therapeutically important  agents, Scale up of new synthetic processes, GMP regulations and Plant Management
msingh@niper.ac.in
Biosketch:
Dr. Joydev K. Laha
Assistant Professor, Department of Process Chemistry
Areas of Interest:Development of new synthetic methodology, Target-driven convergent synthesis
jlaha@niper.ac.in
Biosketch: